See if you can finish Meredith’s story…

Buzz, buzz! “Finally,” I thought to myself, “That was the longest school day ever!” I threw my backpack over my shoulder and put on my headphones. As I made my way down

Pipole Street to the bus stop I thought about going on a great adventure. My life was pretty plain and I longed for something exciting to happen to me. I was so busy daydreaming I guess I wasn’t paying much attention to anything really. As the bus doors creaked open I vaguely heard the driver yell out.                                                                                                                                                                                            “Okay, last stop. Everybody off!” he said. I ripped off my headphones. I’m not usually the last stop, but maybe he’s a new driver. I scooped up my stuff and hopped down the stairs. When I looked up I couldn’t believe what I was seeing, I was in some sort of abandoned town. I turned to get back on the bus, but it was already speeding into the distance leaving only a cloud of dust behind. I know I said I wanted excitement, but I’m not sure if this is what I meant…?

Feel free to finish this story in the comments! I’m excited to see how you want it to end!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *