108 thoughts on “Welcome, School Year 2019-2020

    • Hi Carter, thanks for your reply. What do you think made the video cool? (I’m looking for something more specific here…). I hope to have a fun year as well!

    • Did you know that the first school ever build was on April 23, 1635! The Video was cool because you introduced us to the class and you also used colorful captions!

      • Hi Carter, I loved your factual information. And, no, I didn’t know the first school was built in 1635. Thanks for sharing a great comment!

  1. I can’t wait to have an amazing year with an awesome English teacher! Did you know that in 1635, the first public school was established in Boston?!

    • Hi Lauren, thanks for your comment – and compliment! Whoopsie, though… you spelled my name wrong (Greene). Anyway, looking forward to a marvelous year too.

  2. I’m so excited for this new school year! All the teachers in whales are super nice, especially Mrs.Greene! Looking forward to have a fun 7th grade year with all my classmates!

    • Hi Marissa, thanks for your comment – and compliment! So glad to have you on our cluster and looking forward to a marvelous year.

  3. Nice video, Mrs.Greene! I like how you put the 5 students in there. I also like how there is a lot of colors, it makes the video more entertaining.

    • Hi Haley, thanks for your comment and compliment! Which video! The one with the kids? I found this thing on my email server that turns pictures into videos and just thought I’d try it.

    • Hi Charlotte, thanks for your comment and compliments. What makes the effects so good (looking for a little more description with my question here…). Looking forward to a marvelous year!

    • Hi Ella, thanks for your comment and bonus points for adding some factual information that builds on my post. Super impressed! And, no, I didn’t know that.

    • Hi Will, thanks for your comment. What did you like about the video? You spelled it wrong, by the way… And forgot to take that cute kid’s advice about capitalizing and using punctuation at the end. Important stuff…

    • Hi Grace, thanks so much for your comment. What about the editing did you like? Looking forward to the rest of the year as well!

  4. I loved the video Mrs.Green! I Like how you edited it! I am so happy to have you as my English teacher this year and I know it will be a great year. Looking forward to making our own blogs.

  5. Hi Mrs. Greene, Can’t wait to have an amazing school year with you! It is already off to a great start. Youre classroom is so bright and cheerful.

    • Hi Kaylee, thanks so much for your comment and compliments on our classroom. The truth is, I absolutely love decorating! I also want you guys to have a nice, fun, and bright place to come every day. Looking forward to an amazing school year too.

  6. Great job with this video I liked how you added the words to the screen. Did you know that about 170,000 pencils can be made from one average tree?

    • Hi Taylor, thanks for your comment and compliment! And super impressed you took the advice of our online student helpers to add some factual information to your comment. Nicely done.

  7. Nice video Mrs. Green I’m excited to have an amazing year. The video shows that we are going to be ready to work hard in the new school year. When will we make our own Blogs.

    • Hi Luke, thanks for your comment. Whoos-a-daisy though… you spelled my name wrong (it’s Greene). Looking forward to an excellent year!

    • Thanks for your comment. What did you like about the video? (I’m looking for a little more specifics). Looking forward to a great year!

  8. Cool video Mrs.Greene! I love the editing! So excited for the rest of this year hopefully we can take more pictures to put on your blog!

    • Hi Brooke, thanks for your comment. I’m looking forward to a great year and, yes, we will be taking more pictures to put on our (not just mine) blog!

  9. I like the video Mrs. Greene! The transition for the words and the background that says, “bloom” are cool! Can’t wait for a great year with you.

    • Hi Dylan, thank for your comment – and compliment! So glad you’re happy to be in class with me this year. What a coincidence, because I’m excited to have you in class this year too!

  10. Hi Mrs. Greene! I loved the video, the editing was very cool. My favorite thing in English is narratives, will we be doing any this year? I can’t wait to spend the year with you!

    • Hi Michaela, thanks for your comment – and compliment! Yes, we will be writing a narrative this year. Looking to an amazing year with you too.

  11. Great video Mrs. Greene! Love the camera skills and bulletin board. Will we be reading any chapter books in class this year?I hope we have a great year in English!

    • Hi JD, thanks for your comment – and compliment! Yes, we’re reading three chapter books this year (The Giver, The Watsons Go to Birmingham, and The Notorious Benedict Arnold).

  12. I love this video! The editing makes it look so professional. I look forward to having you as a teacher this year. I know its going to be fun.

    • Hi Lizzie, thanks for your comment – and your compliment. I look forward to having you as a student too. And you’re right: it is going to be fun!

  13. I hope to have an awesome school year, Mrs.Greene! The video was awesome, love the transitions. What type of essays will we be completing this year?

    • Hi Eleanor, thanks for your comment. This year we are writing a narrative, explanatory, analytical, and argument. You’ll also get to write about what you want, too!

  14. Hi Mrs. Greene! I am so excited to spend this school year with you! I liked your video, great job on the transitions! One of my favorite books is The Fault in our Stars. What is your favorite book? I am looking forward to reading The Giver, and many other books throughout the year. See you in class!

    • Hi Natalie, thanks for your comment and your compliment. I also appreciate that you asked a question too. So, to answer you, I have sooooooooo many books I love. I think a couple of my very favorites are Legend, A Great and Terrible Beauty, The Curious Incident of the Dog in the Nighttime.

  15. Hi Mrs. Greene! Love the video and I can’t wait for the rest of the year and all the new things we are going to learn from you and all the other amazing teachers! I think this year is going to be great and I am so excited to have you as one of my teachers!

  16. Hi Mrs Greene can’t wait for a amazing school year so far whales is great because all of the teacher are so nice and so are the students.

    • Hi Leanna, thanks for your comment. So glad you’re here in Whales with us and looking forward to a super year! Which post are you responding to though?

    • Hi Peter, thanks for your kind words about English. I’m glad you like English so far and an looking forward to a great year too!

  17. Hi it Is Alex O’Brien. I loved your video and I also love English so I am super ready to start another amazing year at Furnace Brook Middle school. Thanks for you positive attitude toward being a teacher.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *